

MEMBER TRIBES

Afgonak Native Corporation
Alabama-Coushatta Indian Tribe
of Texas
Association of Village Council Presidents
Bad River Band of

Lake Superior Chippewa Indians Bois Forte Band of Chippewa Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

Chugachmiut, Inc. Coeur d'Alene Tribe

Confederated Salish & Kootenai Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua & Siuslaw Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation Confederated Tribes of the

Umatilla Indian Reservation Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs Coauille Indian Tribe

Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe Eastern Band of Cherokee Elk Valley Rancheria

Fond du Lac Forest Management Forest County Potawatomi Community Fort Bidwell Indian Community Council Grand Portage Band

of Lake Superior Chippewa Hoopa Valley Tribal Council Hualapai Tribal Forestry Karuk Tribe

Kawerak, Inc.

Keweenaw Bay Indian Community

of Lake Superior Chippewa Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

Makah Tribal Council

Menominee

Mescalero Apache Tribe Metlakatla Indian Community

Mississippi Band of Choctaw Nez Perce Tribe

Oglala Sioux Tribe Passamaquoddy Tribe

Penobscot Nation

Pueblo of Acoma

Quileute Tribe

Quinault Indian Nation Red Lake Band of Chippewa

Round Valley Indian Tribes St. Regis Mohawk Tribe

San Carlos Apache Tribe

Sealaska Timber Corporation

Southern Ute Indian Tribe

spokane

Stockbridge-Munsee Community Tanana Chiefs Conference

The Klamath Tribes

Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska

Toghotthele Corporation

Tulalip
Tule River Tribe
Turtle Mountain Tribe
White Earth Tribal Forestry
White Mountain Apache
Yakama Nation
Yurok Tribe

Intertribal Timber Council

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Philip Rigdon, Yakama Nation; Vice President Vernon Steams, Jr., Spokane Tribe; Secretary Orvie Danzuka, Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Indian Reservation of Oregon; Treasurer Timothy P. Miller, Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa BOARD MEMBERS: William Nicholson, Colville; James "Bing" Matt, Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes; Larry Blythe, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians; Leonard Masten, Jr., Hoopa; Anthony Johnson, Nez Perce; James Sellers, Quinault; Jonathan Brooks, White Mountain Apache Tribe

ANNOUNCEMENT

DATE: October 31, 2013

TO: Tribal Forestry Departments

Tribal Natural Resource Departments

Native Alaska Corporations

Bureau of Indian Affairs Agency Offices Bureau of Indian Affairs Branch of Forestry

FROM: Phil Rigdon, President

RE: **Nominations for:**

2014 Earle R. Wilcox Memorial National Award

Individual Achievement Awards President's Award (Posthumous)

I encourage you to take the time to nominate an individual who deserves special recognition for his or her achievements in Indian forestry or natural resources at the local, regional, or national level.

Earle R. Wilcox Memorial Awards honor individuals who have made significant contributions in the field of Indian forestry or natural resources. These awards are given in honor of Mr. Earle R. Wilcox, who will always be remembered for his significant achievements on behalf of Indian people and their forests. The President's Award is given posthumously. Awards will be presented June 26, 2014, during the Awards banquet at the Thirty-Eighth Annual National Indian Timber Symposium in Worley, ID.

Nominations can be made by anyone, not just supervisors or upper level management. Tribal leaders and Tribal Councils are encouraged to make nominations. Follow the procedures outlined in the enclosed award packet, or online at http://www.itcnet.org/about_us/awards.html. Make sure your nominations, with supporting documentation, are in our office by the close of business (5:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time) January 17, 2014.

Nominations must be received by the Intertribal Timber Council office by the close of business (5:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time) January 17, 2014. Incomplete applications or applications received after that date will not be considered.

Submit your nominations by email, regular mail, or fax, to:

AWARDS COMMITTEE Intertribal Timber Council 1112 N.E. 21st Avenue, Suite 4 Portland, OR 97232-2114

EMAIL: itc1@teleport.com PHONE: (503) 282-4296 WEB: www.itcnet.org FAX: (503) 282-1274

If you fax the nomination, you **must also** mail the original to us, and it must be postmarked by **January 17, 2014**.

1112 N.E. 21st Avenue, Suite 4 • Portland, OR 97232-2114 • (503) 282-4296 • FAX (503) 282-1274 E-mail: itc1@teleport.com • www.itcnet.org