

MEMBER TRIBES

Alabama-Coushatta Indian Tribe of Texas

Bois Forte Band of Chippewa Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

Chugachmiut, Inc.

Coeur d'Alene Tribe

Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes

Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua & Siuslaw

Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians

Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation

Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation

Confederated Tribes of the Warm

Springs Indian Reservation of Oregon

Coquille Indian Tribe

Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe

Crow Tribe

Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior

Chippewa

Forest County Potawatomi Community

Grand Portage Band

of Lake Superior Chippewa

Hoopa Valley Tribe

Hualapai Tribe

Kalispel Tribe

Karuk Tribe Kawerak, Inc.

Keweenaw Bay Indian Community

Klamath Tribes

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

Makah Indian Tribe

Menominee Tribal Enterprises

Mescalero Apache Tribe

Metlakatla Indian Community

Muckleshoot Indian Tribe

Nez Perce Tribe

Passamaquoddy Tribe

Penobscot Nation Quileute Tribe

Quinault Indian Nation

Red Lake Band of Chippewa

Round Valley Indian Tribes Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe

San Carlos Apache Tribe

Sealaska Timber Corporation

Seminole Tribe of Florida
Skokomish Indian Tribe

Southern Ute Indian Tribe

Spokane Tribe

Stockbridge-Munsee Community

Tanana Chiefs Conference

Tule River Tribe

Turtle Mountain Tribe

White Earth Reservation Yakama Nation

Yurok Tribe

Intertribal Timber Council

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Philip Rigdon, Yakama Nation; Vice President Vernon Steams, Jr., Spokane Tribe; Secretary Orvie Danzuka, Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Indian Reservation of Oregon; Treasurer Timothy P. Miller, Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa BOARD MEMBERS: Jack Ferguson, Colville; Carole Lankford, Confederated Salish & Kootenai; Larry Blythe, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians; Darin Jarnaghan, Sr., Hoopa; Shannon Wheeler, Nez Perce; Dee Randall, San Carlos Apache Tribe; Chaaiy Albert, Tanana Chiefs Conference

ANNOUNCEMENT

DATE: November 22, 2016

TO: Tribal Forestry Departments

Tribal Natural Resource Departments

Native Alaska Corporations

Bureau of Indian Affairs Agency Offices Bureau of Indian Affairs Branch of Forestry

FROM: Phil Rigdon, President

RE: Nominations for:

2017 Earle R. Wilcox Memorial National Award

Individual Achievement Awards President's Award (Posthumous)

I encourage you to take the time to nominate an individual who deserves special recognition for his or her achievements in Indian forestry or natural resources at the local, regional, or national level.

Earle R. Wilcox Memorial Awards honor individuals who have made significant contributions in the field of Indian forestry or natural resources. These awards are given in honor of Mr. Earle R. Wilcox, who will always be remembered for his significant achievements on behalf of Indian people and their forests. The President's Award is given posthumously. Awards will be presented June 29, 2017, during the Awards banquet at the Forty-First Annual National Indian Timber Symposium in Yakima, WA.

Nominations can be made by anyone, not just supervisors or upper level management. Tribal leaders and Tribal Councils are encouraged to make nominations. Follow the procedures outlined in the enclosed award packet, or online at http://www.itcnet.org/about_us/awards.html. Make sure your nominations, with supporting documentation, are in our office by the close of business (5:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time) January 11, 2017.

Nominations must be received by the Intertribal Timber Council office by the close of business (5:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time) January 11, 2017. Incomplete applications or applications received after that date will not be considered.

Submit your nominations by email, regular mail, or fax, to:

AWARDS COMMITTEE Intertribal Timber Council 1112 N.E. 21st Avenue, Suite 4 Portland, OR 97232-2114

EMAIL: itc1@teleport.com PHONE: (503) 282-4296 WEB: www.itcnet.org FAX: (503) 282-1274

If you fax or email the nomination, you **must also** mail the original to us, and it must be postmarked by **January 11, 2017**.