

MEMBER TRIBES

Afgonak Native Corporation Alabama-Coushatta Indian Tribe of Texas Association of Village Council Presidents Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians Bois Forte Band of Chippewa Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma Chugachmiut, Inc. Coeur d'Alene Tribe Confederated Salish & Kootenai Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua & Siuslaw Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs Coauille Indian Tribe Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe Eastern Band of Cherokee Fond du Lac Forest Management Forest County Potawatomi Community Fort Bidwell Indian Community Council Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Hoopa Valley Tribal Council Hualapai Tribal Forestry Karuk Tribe Kawerak, Inc. Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe Makah Tribal Council Menominee Mescalero Apache Tribe Metlakatla Indian Community Mississippi Band of Choctaw Nez Perce Tribe Passamaguoddy Tribe Penobscot Nation Pueblo of Acoma Quileute Tribe Quinault Indian Nation Red Lake Band of Chippewa St. Regis Mohawk Tribe San Carlos Apache Tribe Sealaska Timber Corporation Southern Ute Indian Tribe Spokane Stockbridge-Munsee Community Tanana Chiefs Conference The Klamath Tribes Tlinait & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska Toghotthele Corporation Tulalip Tule River Tribe Turtle Mountain Tribe White Farth Tribal Forestry White Mountain Apache

Yakama Nation

Yurok Tribe

Intertribal Timber Council

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Joe Durglo, Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes; Vice President Dale Sebastian, Spokane; Secretary Delvis Heath, Sr., Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Indian Reservation of Oregon; Treasurer Timothy P. Miller, Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa BOARD MEMBERS: Doug Seymour, Colville; C. Larry Blythe, Eastern Band of Cherokee; Leonard Masten, Jr., Hoopa; McCoy Joanna Marek, Nez Perce; James Sellers, Quinault; Jonathan Brooks, White Mountain Apache; Max Corpuz, Jr., Yakama Nation

ANNOUNCEMENT

DATE: December 1, 2011 TO: **Tribal Forestry Departments Tribal Natural Resource Departments** Native Alaska Corporations **Bureau of Indian Affairs Agency Offices** Bureau of Indian Affairs Branch of Forestry

FROM: Joe Durglo, President

RE:

Nominations for: 2012 Earle R. Wilcox Memorial National Award **Individual Achievement Awards President's Award (Posthumous)**

I encourage you to take the time to nominate an individual who deserves special recognition for his or her achievements in Indian forestry or natural resources at the local, regional, or national level.

Earle R. Wilcox Memorial Awards honor individuals who have made significant contributions in the field of Indian forestry or natural resources. These awards are given in honor of Mr. Earle R. Wilcox, who will always be remembered for his significant achievements on behalf of Indian people and their forests. The President's Award is given posthumously. Awards will be presented May 17, 2012 during the Awards banquet at the Thirty-Sixth Annual National Indian Timber Symposium in Warm Springs, OR.

Nominations can be made by anyone, not just supervisors or upper level management. Tribal leaders and Tribal Councils are encouraged to make nominations. Follow the procedures outlined in the enclosed award packet, or online at http://www.itcnet.org/about us/awards.html. Make sure your nominations, with supporting documentation, are in our office by the close of business (5:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time) January 27. 2012.

Nominations must be received by the Intertribal Timber Council office by the close of business (5:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time) January 27, 2012. Incomplete applications or applications received after that date will not be considered.

Submit your nominations by email, regular mail, or fax, to:

AWARDS COMMITTEE Intertribal Timber Council 1112 N.E. 21st Avenue, Suite 4 Portland, OR 97232-2114

EMAIL: itc1@teleport.com WEB: www.itcnet.org

PHONE: (503) 282-4296 FAX: (503) 282-1274

If you fax the nomination, you **must also** mail the original to us, and it must be postmarked by January 27, 2012.

1112 N.E. 21st Avenue, &uite 4 • Portland, OR 97232-2114 • (503) 282-4296 • FAX (503) 282-1274 E-mail: itc1@teleport.com • www.itcnet.org