

Intertribal Timber Council

Native American Natural Resource Research Scholarship Winners 2015 - 2023

Year	Name	Tribe	Academic Institution
2015	Grace BullTail	Crow Tribe	Cornell University
2015	Cody Sifford	Navajo Nation	University of Washington
2015	Crystal Tully-Cordova	Navajo Nation	University of Utah
2015	Victoria Walsey	Yakama Nation	University of Kansas
2015	Kim Yazzie	Navajo Nation	Portland State University
2016	Christopher Cheek	Cherokee Nation	Purdue University
2016	Elisha Flores	Hoopa Valley	UC Berkley
2016	Carrie Joseph	Hopi Tribe	University of Arizona
2016	Megan Judkins	Choctaw Nation	Oklahoma State University
2016	Rachel Smith	Rosebud Sioux Tribe	University of Montana
2016	Shanara Spang Gion	Northern Cheyenne Tribe	University of Montana
2016	Crystal Tulley-Cordova	Navajo Nation	University of Utah
2016	Chase Voirin	Navajo Nation	University of Arizona
2016	Victoria Walsey	Yakama Nation	University of Kansas
2016	Jamie Yazzie	Navajo Nation	Northern Arizona University
2016	Kimberly Yazzie	Navajo Nation	Portland State University
2017	Daniel Bird	Santo Domingo Tribe	Purdue University
2017	Kelda Britton	Round Valley Indian Tribes	Humboldt State University
2017	Albany Jacobsen Eckert	Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa	University of Michigan
2017	Laurel James	Yakama Nation	University of Washington
2017	Carrie Joseph	Hopi Tribe	University of Arizona
2017	Jaime Yazzie	Navajo Nation	Northern Arizona University
2018	Electa Hare-Redcorn	Pawnee Nation of Oklahoma	University of Arkansas
2018	Tyson Jeannotte	Turtle Mt. Band of Chippewa Indians	University of North Dakota
2018	Serene Smith	Keweenaw Bay Indian Community	Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
2018	Shanara Spang Gion	Northern Cheyenne Tribe	University of Montana
2018	Crystal Tulley-Cordova	Navajo Nation	University of Utah
2018	Aaron Cook	Metlakatla Indian Community	University of Alaska, Fairbanks
2018	Stephanie Cowherd	San Carlos Apache	Oregon State University
2018	Loga Fixico	Seminole Nation of Oklahoma	Syracuse University of NY
2018	Natash Myhal	Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians and Little River Band of Ottawa Indians	University of Colorado Boulder
2018	Tazia Wagner	Metlakatla Indian Community	University of Alaska, Fairbanks
2020	Anthony Ciocco	Muscogee Creek Nation	Oregon State University
2020	Zachary Erickson	Cherokee Nation	Humboldt State University
2021	Daniel Bird	Santo Domingo Tribe	University of Montana
2021	Cameron Macias	Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe	University of Idaho



Intertribal Timber Council

Native American Natural Resource Research Scholarship Winners 2015 - 2023

Year	Name	Tribe	Academic Institution
2022	Daniel Bird	Santo Domingo Tribe	University of Montana
2022	Carly Quisenberry	Cherokee Nation	Colorado State University
2022	Jonathan Romero	Pueblo of Jemez	West Texas A&M University
2023	Sierra Hampton	Chickasaw Nation	University of California, Berkeley
2023	Krisit Olney	Yakama Nation	Salish Kootenai College