Skip to main content

Welcome to the Intertribal Timber Council website.
Here you will find information about
Native American forestry and natural resources.

  • COVID-19 UPDATE

    The ITC office is maintaining normal business hours, while also allowing staff to work from home during COVID-19.
    We will continue to be responsive to emails and phone calls, please leave a voice mail if trying to reach us by phone.
    Thank you all for your flexibility and patience. We wish you many blessings and good health.

  • USDA FOREST SERVICE 638 AUTHORITY WEBINARS

    Please Register by following this link: https://forms.gle/2bTuHkjD2irF8dDv6

    You will have an option to sign up for either:
    Option 1: July 29, 2020 - 1-3pm PT/ 2-4pm MT / 3-5pm CT/ 4-6pm ET/ or
    Option 2: August 4, 2020 - 10am-12pm PT/ 11am-1pm MT/ 12 -2pm CT/ 1-3pm ET

    For further information, please contact Stephanie Lucero via email at Lucero@udall.gov or call (520) 901-8532.

  • The student summit will be rescheduled for an undetermined date in 2021. Please check back for updates.

  • SYMPOSIUM POSTPONED UNTIL 2021

    The 44th Annual National Indian Timber Symposium scheduled June 1-4, 2020, has been postponed to a new date in 2021, to be announced later. Updates will be posted to our website as they become available. Given the current global health concerns surrounding the coronavirus (COVID-19), it is too difficult to plan a conference at this time. The ITC and Tanana Chiefs Conference hope to see you next year in Fairbanks, Alaska.

  • The Directory is updated as changes are received.
    To make changes use the form at the back of the directory.

  • Indian Forest Management Assessment Team (IFMAT) Full Reports

  • Cross Boundary Collaboration Between Tribes and the USFS: Success Stories
    ITC Final Report December 2018

  • Improving Efficiency, Equity & Effectiveness of Wildfire Impacts on Tribal Trust Resources
    ITC Final Report April 2018

Visit ITC's Facebook page.

News & Notes

Powered by Firespring